(and tinnitus too!)

Dr. Shemesh

Well, I have been researching additional tinnitus treatment and I have found a really cool site. The doctor lives in Israel and has been treating tinnitus successfully for many, many years. I have had the pleasure to email and speak with two of his patients and they both are about 95% cured. One gentleman I spoke with said he can do everything again, like attend concerts etc. I have not been able to do that since my ears went out and never thought it would be possible.

I am not sure what I am doing. There is definitely a new sound of tinnitus in both of my ears due to the antibiotics. I don’t know if I have hearing damage there but it doesn’t seem so. It gets worse when I am around noise like the TV or in the car. It got a lot louder in the middle of the night last night. My body has been through so much stress. I think that it needs a break. Sleep is important and that has become harder with the new tinnitus. Really hoping I get through all of this stuff in one piece.

 

 

Comments on: "Dr. Shemesh" (6)

  1. I suffred with the same problem I would like to contact this doctor but how can I ? Please help me. I am only 29 year old please help me I am living in venezuela

  2. WARNING:

    DR SHEMESH IS RUNNING A SCAM. PATIENTS FROM HIS VIDEOS HAD TINNITUS SHORT TIME AND IMPROVED SPONTANEOUSLY. READ MORE HERE:

    http://www.tinnitustalk.com/threads/dr-shemesh-israel-clinic-bluff-or-serious.1733/

  3. Alan Gene said:

    Tinnitus Clinic in Israel: Dr. Shemesh: A Factual Experience:

    I was initially very hesitant to write about my trip to Israel to see Dr. Shemesh regarding my medical condition of severe chronic Tinnitus. However, after several discussions with other patients who suffer from (T) and reading commentary on tinnitustalk.com. I concluded that I have a responsibility to share my experience.

    [I will further refer to the doctor as Mr. Shemesh]

    A) Specific things that Mr. Shemesh does not perform and/or discuss with patients:

    1. Audiologist tests are not scheduled or performed – absolutely none. There are many audiologist tests used for purposes of diagnosing ear diseases.

    2. Standard medical procedure for an ENT or Otolaryngology doctor is typanometric examination using an otoscope. This procedure is’nt performed neither is any visual examination of ears, eyes and nose performed – absolutely none.

    3. MRI and CT Scans on disc are not studied / read.

    4. Detail explanation of the actual medical process, which Mr. Shemesh uses for the treatment of (T) is not expressed on his website. *The actual ingredients in the capsules, which he prepares and sells to his patients is not revealed until the purchase of product is completed. None of the videos on his website discusses his medical procedures and/or the ingredients in the capsule medicines he prepares and sells to the patient.

    5. There is no (zero) clinical, statistical, comparative studies offered to patients, before or after they arrive at his clinic in Israel, which discusses the efficacy / effectiveness of his formulated capsules. Nor is there any research data or medical information, which discusses the different ingredients combined in the prepared oral capsules he sells.

    6. None of Mr. Shemesh’s patients will be given / offered the name and phone number of the Pharmacist who supposedly makes the oral capsules – absolutely no.

    7. The oral capsules do not have a registered medical manufacturing number on the container. They only have an assigned number from Mr. Shemesh.
    Note: It is impossible to reference the “quality and/or consistency” of the oral medicine capsules because they are not prepared by a certifiable recognized pharmaceutical laboratory.

    8. Mr. Shemesh does not use the “international tinnitus medical information form” to categorize and classify the patients symptomatic Tinnitus. This important medical form enables a physician the opportunity to observe characteristic changes in the patient’s (T).

    9. Mr. Shemesh does not offer to any patient “medical statistical data” from his computer database, which would serve to indicate actual efficacy and results of his protocol based on a patient’s history.

    10. Patients will not receive any type of endorsement, in writing, from a research university, hospital facility, private medical practice, medical laboratory, American Tinnitus Association, International Tinnitus Association, etc., that expresses or recognizes any efficacy / legitimacy in Mr. Shemesh’s protocol for treatment of Tinnitus.

    B) Why I Went To Israel: A Personal Conversation:

    I had managed for the most part my onset of severe chronic Tinnitus for two and a half years. What I actually mean is that I spent half of my time in a “living hell” with emotional insanity. The other half of time, I used every management approach that I researched. I spent a year in a medical library with a medical dictionary to study one of the most complex human conditions.

    I spent thousands of dollars on trying different medical modalities seeking a cure. Yes, I was seeking or should I say, “dreaming” of a medical cure when I knew from my research and study of medical text that Tinnitus at this point of time “has no cure.”

    My (T) had moved into a series of multiple symptoms, which simply put over-took my ability to emotionally keep things in mental order [high frequencies & louder db]. (T) is a medical condition, which has a physiological explanation. The challenge is 90% psychological – how does one perceive the unusual brain noises and how does one react – is your limbic nervous system holding up or is it collapsing into feelings of despair and panic mode.

    If one selects and uses, after much trial & error, a course of (T) management tools, they will be able to rejoin their life as it was before.
    [TRT, Sound Therapies, Medications – careful selection, Meditation, Hypnosis, and the list goes on – yes just about everything involved with (T) is expensive]

    OK – I went to Israel as a last resort during a period in which I was emotionally way out of control because my (T) imploded. I went to Israel chasing false hope of a “curative process” – no such thing exists in this universe.

    I became another victim of a man (Mr. Shemesh) who takes emotional and financial advantage of people who suffer from chronic disabling Tinnitus. “A salesperson from the old west that sells curative tonics in a bottle and counts his money in private.”

    The error and mistake of going to Israel is on my lap – no one forced me – I just broke down emotionally and lost all sense of logic and the incapacity to accept the scientific / medical fact “there is no cure” for (T). What there is – is a process of putting together a management protocol with selective tools to keep (T) harnessed and to live your life.

    I wasted thousands upon thousands of dollars going to Israel to see (Dr.) Shemesh in chase of a non-existent cure. The two-year use of his oral medical capsules has not benefited me neither has it benefited any of the five other (T) sufferers I met in Israel.

    I have attempted to be objective in my writing with a concern for being honest and not being regretful or revengeful.

    However, I will make a subjective comment for closing.

    From my personal observations and in rehashing all of my conversations (many questions of a medical nature) with Mr. Shemesh, I will conclude – I believe this man is beyond the capacity to see truth in science, truth in medical research & literature, and has lost the ability to question his own sense of “moral and ethical behavior.” Yes, he has made lots of money charging (T) patients $3,600.00 each and additionally he has created monthly income from the selling of expensive-overly priced supplemental / herbal capsules.

    A final comment:

    I knew Mr. Tim Donahue; we spoke several times on the telephone. His videotaping is Mr. Shemesh’s premiere marketing tool. Mr. Donahue committed suicide after suffering from Tinnitus for many years.

    I honestly believe if Tim had received TRT and personal psychological counsel with a support group that he would not have taken his life. He was a talented musician who enjoyed performing for live audiences.

    I cannot believe that Tim Donahue’s video presentation has not been removed from Mr. Shemesh’s website and his Google videos!

  4. Mike Alanson said:

    Dr. Shemesh Alleges Tinnitus “Cure” / Fake-Cure False-Hope “Fallacy”

    My commentary is a discussion about my trip to Israel in an effort to find the “secret cure” for intractable chronic tinnitus. Yes, there is a correlation to my story as told in the movie “Jules Verne’s, Voyage to the Bottom of the Sea.”

    Three years ago, I was diagnosed with intractable chronic tinnitus. I traveled from one doctor’s office to another only to hear the repeated phrase “you will have to learn to live with this condition, there is nothing that can be done medically.” Shocked and dismayed, my anxiety lead to serious depression and I further developed sleep deprivation. My emotional light bulb was turned off to a dark and dreary reality.

    It is unfortunate for the 260-million tinnitus sufferers in the world that the majority of ENT and Otolaryngology physicians do not know much about the physiological mechanisms of tinnitus. The subject matter is barely discussed in medical school, limited to a brief few hours of study.

    Many patients who develop chronic severe tinnitus become emotionally handicapped and very vulnerable because there is a deep sense of isolation; it is a loneliness, which can lead to suicidal ideation.

    The medical community is lacking in the area of patient education, selective counseling and emotional support for patients with chronic tinnitus. None of the doctors I visited ever told me about the ATA (i.e.: American Tinnitus Association)!
    The ATA website was my initial source for discovering and reading information concerning the different methods / modalities for managing the symptoms of tinnitus.

    Tinnitus is mostly a psychological challenge, by this I mean how we “react” to the bizarre noises in our head determines the state of our emotional temperament.
    Well, I was on over-load and my reactions were that of fear and bewilderment.

    In desperation, I searched for clues on the internet. I was playing a bad game of monopoly; eventually I would loose everything on the boardwalk. I wanted to find the magical “cure”, to put an end to my misery. Now, I knew from my reading of many medical textbooks that in “reality”, there is “no cure” at this time for tinnitus. There are several clinically proven methods, tools and mechanisms to improve and manage the condition.

    Vulnerability was my middle name and the logical side of my brain was on a long-term hiatus. As I searched through the onslaught of websites on the internet, I came upon the website of a Dr. Shemesh located in Israel. As I read the information on Dr. Shemesh’s website, I noticed the words “cure” “curative process” “healing process” strategically placed and repeated on several pages of his website. The website also displayed several anecdotal videos presentations by former patients who spoke highly of Dr. Shemesh and told of their personal stories.

    Well, to make a long story condensed, I traveled to Israel and I met with the doctor of magic. I performed Dr. Shemesh’s “curative protocol” in a most disciplined manner, for a two-year period I took his medicinal capsules and subscribed to his dietary suggestions. I spent $3,600.00 for the doctor’s consultation fees, $1,200.00 for required laboratory tests and $1,000.00 for initial supply of capsules.
    Overall, I spent $12,600.00 for my trip to Israel, which covered a six-week period. Over the two-year period, I spent an additional $1,500.00 for monthly capsules.

    Conclusion: As of this writing, my tinnitus symptoms have not improved even to the slightest degree. This fact is confirmed by the results of my recent hearing and tinnitus test performed by my Audiologist, PhD.

    The so-called “cure” has eluded me in the same manner that a criminal-mind / con-artist eludes an investigative process, which seeks to discover factual evidence.

    The magical cure has escaped me. Additionally, it has escaped the six (6) other tinnitus patients I met in Israel; we have continued to correspond throughout the two-year period.

    Time for a Reality Check:

    On Dr. Shemesh’s website, he discusses the silver-bullet word of a “cure.” Argument: No other licensed doctor or medical clinic in the entire world makes such a statement. Considering that, Dr. Shemesh did not major in ENT / Otolaryngology or Neurology, his statement of a “cure” can only be considered assuming and questionable.

    Being that Dr. Shemesh has “never” subjected his tinnitus treatment protocol to clinical trials, random study trials, double-blind placebo trials, etc., perhaps it would be correct to call him “ludicrous.”

    Dr. Shemesh sells to his patient’s prepared medicinal capsules made of vitamins, minerals and herbs. An “individual” pharmacist prepares the capsules. The name of the pharmacist is secret; this information will not be revealed to any patient. There is no way of determining the quality, consistency, purity, and shelf life of the capsules because they are not prepared in a manner, which is regulated by Israel State Pharmaceutical practices. Argument: What is truly in the medicinal capsules; they have never been tested for ingredient composition by a licensed testing laboratory.

    The website of Dr. Shemesh shows pretty pictures of Hadassah Hospital and other Israel medical facility buildings. This is very deceitful because Dr. Shemesh’s office is in a very small medical building in an isolated area of Bane Braq. He no longer is involved with Hadassah Hospital. Argument: Is the website layout designed to be miss leading and to capture the eyes of vulnerable and gullible tinnitus sufferers?

    Dr. Shemesh will verbally tell you the patient has an 80% chance for “cure” in a two-year period. However, on the paper work agreement, which the patient signs, it states that 90% of patients have been cured. Argument: 80% is not 90% and 90% is not 80% – so please make up your mind. Now, remember there is no substantial medical data to back up any of these claims.

    With in the paper work is a signed agreement, which expresses that Dr. Shemesh has no obligation to offer the patient a “refund” should the protocol not work (No Cure). Argument: With a 90% cure rate why would the good doctor be so concerned about a small 10% failure rate?

    Several patients that I know, asked Dr. Shemesh for a “partial refund” because the process did not work for them; his answer was an “absolute” not possible you signed an agreement.

    Suggestive Summary:

    With over 260 million tinnitus sufferers in the world is it not possible that the good doctor had a brainstorm. “If I suggest that I hold a “cure” for this most difficult brain and auditory condition, then people will flock to me as if I am the Messiah.”

    “With the avoidance of legitimate clinical study and comparative analysis they will never be able to disprove my magical cure.”

    “What a great idea and who does not trust a man with the initials Dr. (Doctor).”

    “With all of this in mind I can create a most financially rewarding business model.”

    I sincerely suggest to any tinnitus sufferer who is searching for the non-existent “cure” to repeat these words aloud – “Buyer Beware.”

    On a personal note, I do question the very basic fabric of this man; what is his motivation and what is his standard of ethics.

    • ✳❉★❊✴ said:

      Thanks for this info. I haven’t ever heard from anyone who went there. Glad to know the truth.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 43 other followers

